Oil India Limited
 Screen Reader
orange color yellow color red color
Color Themes
Dec 01, 2015, 04:29 PM
Board Of Directors  

Email Page   Print Page   Share On Facebook   Digg It!   Add To Del.icio.us   Tweet This!   Share On Orkut

UP SinghShri U.P. Singh
Chairman & Managing Director, OIL and Additional Secretary (Exploration), MOP&NG

Shri U.P. Singh, Additional Secretary (Exploration), MOP& NG had taken over the additional charge of Chairman & Managing Director, Oil India Ltd. w.e.f 1st July 2015 (Forenoon). Shri Singh is an IAS (OR: 85) and a Graduate in Mechanical Engineering.

During his rich and varied experience as an IAS officer, he has held various administrative positions in the areas of Revenue, Social Justice & Empowerment, District Administration, Transport, Commercial Taxes, Water Resources, Industries, Steel, Energy and Agriculture & Cooperation, etc. in the State Government and in the Ministries of Ocean Development, Parliamentary Affairs, Surface Transport and Finance in the Central Government. He was also Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department in the State Government of Odisha. Prior to joining as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, he was Joint Secretary, Ministry of Steel.

Ms. Rupshikha Saikia BorahMs. Rupshikha Saikia Borah
Director (Finance)

Ms. Rupshikha Saikia Borah has taken over as Director (Finance) of Oil India Limited (OIL) October, 2013. She is the first ever lady functional director in the Board of OIL. Ms. Borah has to her credit over 27 years of rich experience in diverse fields of Financial Management, Audit and Strategic Planning. She had been honoured with the ‘Best CA Professional Woman Achiever Award’ by The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and had also received a special commendation “Petrofed Woman Executive of Oil & Gas Industry Award” by Petrofed, India.

Ms. Borah is a post graduate in Commerce from Delhi School of Economics and has the distinction of being the first lady Chartered Accountant from the North-East India. Her laurels include the prestigious Fulbright Hubert Humphrey Fellowship, USA. She is a keen golfer and loves travelling.

A K GuptaMr. Sudhakar Mahapatra
Director (Exploration & Development)

Shri Sudhakar Mahapatra, joined Oil India Ltd as Director (Exploration & Development) on 4.08.2014. He is Msc. in geology and having an International Diploma in “Petroleum Exploration and Reservoir Evaluation” from NTH, Trondheim, Norway. He possesses experience of more than 33 years in various facets of petroleum exploration and development which includes exploration strategy & planning, integrated Geoscientific evaluation, Discovery appraisal, acreage management, reserve management, Techno-commercial evaluation of opportunities, management of strategic unit abroad etc. He possesses deep understanding of exploration management under PSC/JV regimes, E&P business development process, Domestic and global petroleum sector, various software’s/technologies of the sector. Prior to joining OIL, he has worked in ONGC and OVL in various capacities. He headed SBU unit at Nigeria and E&P group at OVL Delhi. He has also won many awards and recognitions as a geologist and a manager. He also has to his credit many publications in National and International journals besides presentations at international forums.

Biswajit RoyMr. Biswajit Roy
Director (Human Resources & Business Development)

Mr. Biswajit Roy has taken over as Director (Human Resources & Business Development) of Oil India Limited (OIL) on 8th May 2015. Mr. Roy has over 32 years of rich experience in the Oil Industry, spanning across a spectrum of diverse functions such as Marketing, Operations, Business Development, Human Resources, besides a stint at the Overseas Office of Indian Oil at Dubai. Some of the HR Initiatives in which Mr. Roy has been actively associated with includes introduction of Leadership (Assessment) ) appraisal system, implementation of electronic Centres and multi-rater (360 performance management system (ePMS), formulation of new Vision and its implementation strategy, besides heading an Industry Team on setting up of ‘Hydrocarbon Sector Skill Council (HSSC)'. A graduate in Chemical Engineering from University of Roorkee (now, IIT Roorkee), he completed National Management Programme (NMP) from Management Development Institute (MDI), Gurgaon. He also has to his credit many publications in National and International journals and made presentations at international forums. He has won many coveted Awards like ‘Overall Winner’ of the prestigious Global HRD Award 2014, presented by International Federation of Training & Development Organizations (IFTDO). He is a Core Committee member of National HRD Network (NHRDN), Delhi and NCR Region for the period 2014-16, for building the "HR brand". .

Pramod Kumar SharmaMr. Pramod Kumar Sharma
Director (Operations)

Mr. Pramod Kumar Sharma has taken over as Director (Operations) of Oil India Limited (OIL), on 1st June 2015. Mr. Pramod Kumar Sharma is a Post Graduate in Geophysics from Banaras Hindu University (BHU), Varanasi (UP) and also possesses a Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) with dual specialization in HR & International Business, from All India Management Association (AIMA), New Delhi.

Mr. Sharma has to his credit an experience of more than three decades in the E&P industry in India and abroad. He has worked at various senior positions in the Fields Head Quarters of the Company at Duliajan, Assam. His last assignment was as Group General Manager (OSD) with Director (Operations). Before being OSD, he was Group General Manager (Business Development) at Corporate Office, Noida. As GGM (BD) he led the Business Development team in Oil India Limited, while discharging the additional responsibilities as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Oil India International Limited (OIIL), a wholly owned subsidiary of the company.

Prior to this he acted as General Manager (Centralized Monitoring Group), looking after Offshore Operated Projects and monitoring & supporting the NELP E&P programmes of the Company.

A S MathurShri Nalin Kumar Srivastava
Government Nominee Director

Mr. Nalin Kumar Srivastava joined Indian Civil Accounts Service in 2001. He has done B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering and Masters in Industrial Engineering from National Institute of Industrial Engineering , Mumbai . He has also done MBA in Finance and is certified Cost and Works Accountant from ICWAI. He has further specialized in the area of Auditing in General and IT Auditing in particular. He is a Certified Internal Auditor and Certified Government Auditing Professional from Institute of Internal Auditor, Florida, Certified Information System Auditor and Certified Information Security Manager from ISACA, USA, Certified Fraud Examiner from Association of Certified Fraud Examiners, USA. Presently, he is looking after Exploration as Deputy Secretary in the division. Prior to this he has also worked in Ministry of Home Affairs, Department of Personnel and Training, Central Board of Direct Taxes , Central Pension Accounting Office etc. He has also worked in the Internal Audit Department of World Bank at Washington. Prior to Joining ICAS in 2001, he was working with Mechanical Engineering Department of Indian Railways and belonged to IRSME-97 Exam batch. He joined OIL Board on 22nd August, 2013.

ED (CS): Mr. S R Krishnan

Code of Conduct for Directors and Senior Management of the Company as approved by the Board
Familiarisation Programme Module for Independent Directors

© Oil India Limited  |  RTI Act, 2005  |  Integrity Pact  |  Vigilance  |  Complaint Handling System | Citizen's Charter
Best Viewed in IE 8 with 1024 x 768 resolution
Visitors since March 25, 2010 : 2321197   |   Today's Hits : 0004933     Top